CHHSM Book Group

together-we-learn-cover

Overview

CHHSM's next Together We Learn discussion group via Zoom will focus on  the book Revive Us Again: Vision and Action in Moral Organizing by the Rev. Dr. William J. Barber II.

This will be our fourth "Together We Learn" offering. We chose this book of sermons by Dr. Barber to help support us in moving from learning to action related to Race, Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Justice.

The group will meet every other Thursday for one hour (1 pm Eastern/12 noon Central/11 am Mountain/10 am Pacific) from late August to early December for eight sessions:

  • Aug. 25th: Welcome, Ground Rules, and Introduction
  • Sept. 8th: Chapters 1-2
  • Sept. 22nd: Chapters 3-4
  • Oct. 6th: Chapters 5-6
  • Oct. 20th: Chapters 7-8
  • Nov. 3rd: Chapters 9-10
  • Nov. 17th: Chapters 11-12
  • Dec. 1st: Chapters 13-14

Like all of our Together We Learn programs, it is free, online, and you are not required to attend every session.

If you are interested, here is what to do:

  1. Get a copy of the book.
  2. Sign up for the group below, and we will send you calendar invitations for the group with Zoom instructions. We hope you will join us as Together We Learn!

Registration